top of page
Search
  • alicejohnson5

Events Management

The brief:

To put on a live public event to raise money for local charity, St Basil's.

/ Worked in a group to form events company Soda events


/ Role of PR manager, where the responsibilities included:

// Designing the promotional material

// Running the social media accounts

// Negotiating with businesses for sponsorship's

// Running promotional competitions

// Fun-raise


The event was a funk event 'Feathers, Fur & Funk' at Spotlight in Digbeth. It reached the venue's full capacity, raised £800 for St Basil's and was awarded an exceptional first.


This was one of my most memorable and rewarding modules at university. The event turning out to be a success, and seeing all my friends come to support gave me a extremely fulfilling feeling which I won't forget. I am very grateful my course gave us this opportunity during this module.


Event poster produced by event director Rebecca Johnstone:



Promotional material video for the social media platforms, created by myself :



Events photos:



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page